YSL Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils review for Sensitive Eyes.

Hello,

Okay so on my blog when I do makeup reviews probably about 60% of the time they’re drugstore so you lucky lucky guys have hit a 40% kinda day because I’m continuing my Mascara series with the YSL Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils. I’m like 90% sure that’s what It’s called but I’m not about to bet my house on it if you get what I mean.

It retails for ยฃ25.50 and I bought mine in Jarrolds at a YSL store and I was a bit disappointed to be brutally honest. I hate high end makeup stores in shops because they never say how much the price is until you go to the counter so even if it’s like a gazillion pounds you have to grin and bare it.

So beginning with the packaging. I love it, it’s a gold tube with the YSL logo engraved on the clasp which I looooove and when you close it, it actually clicks shut so that you know that it is entirely shut so there’s no chance of it not being closed properly and drying up. I’ve actually had this mascara for a while so this isn;t a first impression but I wanted to include it because I am using it.

The brush is actually quite nice, it’s quite dense but not massive and isn’t overly hard as a lot of fuller applicators are and the bristles are really short. I’m not sure if that’s actually going to be a help or a hinderance as to the performance so I can’t really comment on that. I can actually see as mascara brushes this one would be on the better side as there’s no chance of poking yourself in the eye or the hard applicator being a contributing factor towards having a reaction.

So actually in regards to the formula, it’s quite disappointing, it doesn’t particularly life or even extend the lashes and with myself having extremely short stubby lashes I need all of the help I can get. I also find it smudgy and actually on occasions has previously made my eyes water but it definitely is wearable so I’m not really sure on what to think about it. I frequently do but usually put a topcoat over of something else.

So here is before:

IMG_1450.JPG

And here is the after:

IMG_1451.JPG

I’m actually going to make a ranking system of all of the other mascaras i’ve reviewed and put where it comes to compare and as I have only reviewed one, it’s not going to be particularly long but here we go.

Rimmel London Extra Long Lash

YSL Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

No shade but that’s just what it is. I hope that you have enjoyed this review.

I have a new facebook page which you can like if you click HERE.

Speak soon,

Hannah x

ย 

5 thoughts on “YSL Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils review for Sensitive Eyes.

  1. I refuse to spend loads on a mascara anymore… There are so many decent, more affordable ones – the drugstore are really upping their game! I’m currently attached to the Maxfactor Masterpiece Max and it’s only a tenner.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

