Some Days are Just Nappy Days.

I love bloggers who are brutally honest, they are literally the angels who flew down from heaven. The people who are completely happy to say that their child just spit up in their hair or they forgot to give their child dinner before they go to bed because everyone does it and as much as I love so so many different varieties of blogs including the ones who are all super duper happy all day and nothing ever goes wrong it can be a bit of a blow to your motivation when you read these peoples blogs and realise that you can’t do that.

I promise you that everyone is the same, everyone has days where they wish they could cry and sleep and eat horrible food and pawn your child off on a family member because it’s just too much and I promise that it’s completely ok. Parenting is such a learning curve every single day and sometimes you are doing 2 loads of washing with a baby under your arm on 2 hours sleep whilst feeling happy and don’t give it a second thought. Think about how incredible that is.

So I thought that I’d just give context to my day so far. Leo didn’t want to go to sleep until about 12:30 last night when his bedtime is usually 8:30pm and it is now 1:06 pm the next day and we still haven’t napped so I can imagine today is going to be similar. He has been running around butt naked and everytime I come near him with a nappy he screams at me so I am just letting him watch peppa pig whilst playing with the nappy he should be wearing because I am just too tired to argue with him. On the other hand I got a cute video of him shaking his booty to ‘bubble butt’ which was entertaining but I have to hoover, iron the washing, clean all of the kitchen and go to the shops to get something for dinner but I am completely procrastinating with this blog post so thanks guys for that.

I hope if any mamas out their are having a bad day they realise that it’s ok and you don’t need to be perfect every single day at all and just to enjoy the tiny little points in a day. Comparing yourself to someone is the worst thing that you could do and it’s important to always hold yourself to your personal standard and not someone else’s because you never know what goes on behind the closed door.

Here’s a couple of photos of Leo mid yawn and then laughing at himself for yawning.

IMG_1424IMG_1425

Speak soon,

Hannah x

4 thoughts on “Some Days are Just Nappy Days.

  1. I love this. I know how hard days can be, I have a 3 year old and a 3 month old. Most days are tough. Love them to bits, but its definantly not easy. I do enjoy mum blogs where they are brutally honest, I’ve wrote a few myself! Blogging is such a great way to vent. Your son is super cute by the way!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Haha, I was just scrolling through photos with my husband last night and saying it looks like we never even get our baby dressed, he was wearing just a diaper in pretty much all of them..oh well. I hope your day picks up and your little guy gets some sleep. Our Tuesday was like that…stupid teething!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

