Leo’s First Petting Zoo.

We have finally reached the milestone in Leo’s life which I have been most looking forward to. The  time that we can take him on days out and it feels like he’s actively enjoying himself as opposed to just pushing him around and not being interested in the slightest.

Today we went to Leo’s first petting zoo with my parents, Rico was at work so it was a nice to spend time with just us and to have days out like we used to when I was younger with Leo replacing my little brother who was at school.

When we started the day, we had all slept in and Leo had a bit of a temperate, a bloodshot eye and was so so grumpy so already I wasn’t expecting much for the day. Apparently the petting zoo that we went to was one that I had previously visited a number of times when I was younger. I love being able to take him to places that I loved (the first being the dinosaur park which I loved when I was little, there’s even a photo of me when next to one of the dinosaurs when I was 3 or 4 that we have a photo of Leo sitting next to now, it makes me so so happy.)

I really wasn’t expecting much when with the animals at the petting zoo, maybe a couple of rabbits guinea pigs and a tired looking donkey which is how It usually works out but the only word that I can actually use to describe where we went as glorious. We saw miniature ponies, goats, alpacas, pigs, emus, rabbits, snakes, turtles, meerkats and actually quite a lot more. I wouldn’t have been disappointed if they called it a zoo for babies.

IMG_1298.JPG

The Meerkats that Leo was completely uninterested in haha.

IMG_1312.JPG

The emus that weren’t emu’s but I’m going to call them Emus for ease that came charging at us when we saw them.

IMG_1315.JPG

Some cute ass miniature Ponies.

IMG_1306.JPG

The goats that had obviously been conditioned into realising if they stick their heads through the hole they get food.

IMG_1307.JPG

Leo’s reaction to the Goats sticking their heads through the hole to get food.

So as you can see we saw a lot of animals, I didn’t actually get a lot of pictures of the rides we went on as I went on most of them with Leo but it was such a nice atmosphere because all of the activities were made for children Leo’s age up until around 6 or 7. Leo was completely infatuated with watching the train going around, slightly more intimidated when going around but he still enjoyed the Alice in Wonderland theme. It was so sweet, we also went on baby teacups ride which Leo stayed extremely straight faced about but he didn’t cry so I’m pretty sure he enjoyed it.

IMG_1319.JPG

There was also multiple playgrounds and activities for young children and it was so sweet watching Leo become involved in everything.

IMG_1326.JPG

The cute little sandpit Leo played in which was convenient because if Leo could sit in sand all day, he probably would.

IMG_1328.JPG

My little Bob the Builder.

P1010249

In the giant Alice in Wonderland teacupsP1010316

Crossing the rope ladder.

P1010325

He went down multiple slides, so who can really complain. Today was probably one of the best days out I’ve ever had (This was actually Friday but I have all of my posts on timer so I can have time to write).

Have you been anywhere recently?

Speak soon,

Hannah x

 

 

One thought on “Leo’s First Petting Zoo.

Leave a Reply

