Babies First Word (kinda)

When people talk about their children’s first words, more often than not they’re so sure and assertive as to where, when and what the word was and to be brutally honest I was fully expecting to be one of those. I’ve always scolded my mum for having no clue what our first word was or when but I completely understand now. What constitutes as a baby’s first word? Is it just when they make a noise or when they understand what they’re saying?

I am an optimist so I am going to take this awkward bundle of noises that my son is now saying as his first word even though I would love to swear against him saying ‘Dada’ before ‘Mumma’ but hey-ho, kids will never do what you want. What makes it even cuter is that Leo has both of his bottom teeth coming through so it’s a lispy, dribbly mess. I’ve even managed to include a cute little video.

 

To celebrate the weather and this huge milestone, we decided to go to the park. I actually only discovered this part a couple of days ago but I am so pleased that we now have a gorgeous little baby park less than 5 minutes away from our flat so that I can take him out easily during the week when Rico is at work because I’m sometimes a bit dubious about taking him out and about on my own because it’s so much hassle with the stairs to our flat but I can just strap him into the baby carrier and take a bottle in my bag and we’ll be fun.

I’m so pleased it’s beautiful weather because Leo is now able to get out of his pram without being bundled in 30 layers or hats, scarves, coats and blankets and can be more mobile outside of the flat which he really loves.


Speak soon,

Hannah x

Leave a Reply

