Kat Von D Lolita II: Swatches and Review

So this review has been a long time coming as the Kat Von D liquid lipstick was the first high end liquid lipstick I ever received and I have had it for a number of months.Now I have to say that this is my favourite formula in the world. I have tried so many high end and drugstore liquid and cream lipsticks and nothing has come close.

Now Lolita II is a beautiful nudie pink and is similar to it’s predecessor, the only difference being Lolita II  is slightly lighter and more Orange toned and Lolita has a ever so slightly purple undertone. I was so cut between which one I was going to buy but in the end Orange is my thing so it was obvious.

IMG_0576.JPG

This is what it looks like on the lip (excuse my lack of any other makeup as I am going to film a video later and m still in my pyjamas so don’t see the point in putting any on).

Now the formula is a beautiful creamy formula and when I first put it on I was physically shocked because I could barely feel any product on my lip and I’m so used to feeling a thick paint like layer on the lips (especially with the milani liquid lipsticks).I was even more suprised how that once the product had dried it was completely transfer proof and didn’t transfer even when eating. At the end of the day it lasted at least 4 hours without having to reapply and when I did only a little bit of product had come off. (I am a lipstick fiend and hate any of my lipstick coming off.)

IMG_0564

My finally review on this is that it’s a stunning lipstick and when I can I’m going to buy more colours but it’s a pity that there isn’t a wider variety of colours. When she first announced coming out with liquid lipsticks I was hoping for a huge range of colours as she’s quite out there but there’s always hope for the future.

Speak soon,

Hannah x

12 thoughts on “Kat Von D Lolita II: Swatches and Review

Leave a Reply

