Baking blogs 1: Blueberry and White Chocolate Muffins

Hi guys,

I know that this is completely different to what I usually blog about but i have started baking really regularly and thoroughly enjoy it and the premise of my blog is blogging about things that I really really love. So I thought, why not add a new section onto my blog headers titled food.

I think that I’m a pretty thrifty shopper so finding out that we have a Aldis right next to where we lived when we moved in was super super exciting (for anybody who doesn’t know what Aldis is it’s just a supermarket which sells super affordable and wonderful produce. and on this specific occasion they were selling punnets of blueberries for 66p so I thought I’d pick some up for some muffins.

Ingredients

A cup of self raising Flour ( i don’t own scales yet)

a big dollop of butter

half a cup of sugar

2 eggs

a few splashes of milk to the consistency that you want

blueberries (1 punnet)

white chocolate (i used 1 pound chocolate from the co-op)

basically I just mixed it all together. preferably with the sugar and butter first then it doesn’t really matter and put them in muffin cases and cooked for about half an hour at 180 degrees celcius.

This recipe made 12 cupcakes.

Speak soon,

Hannah x

 

 

Leave a Reply

