Skateboard Wall Decor

Good evening guys,

So today I thought I’d give you a new DIY home Decor post as I can’t even tell you how long it has been since my last one. Now I love being able to create my own look and plan out and design and only living here for 6 months and with limited funds it’s nowhere near where I’d like for it to be.

One thing about our flat is we have extremely bare white walls and especially in our bedroom it looks, stark, bare and like we’ve only just moved in even though all of our furniture has been here for months.

One thing that I wanted to do for ages was to hang a bunch of skateboards on the wall over the tv as my boyfriend is mad about skateboarding and there are a bunch of holes in the wall from where the previous tenant had hung a tv on the wall. Also there are so many different options and different artists who design different boards. I didn’t think that this would be an option for a while but I bought a board for my boyfriend a while ago to skate with and we decided that it would be best on the while as he hasn’t had as much opportunity since he moved from hertfordshire.

I’m so pleased about how this turned out. The board itself is from a brand called Polar Skate Co which is a cute brand which do loads of different skateboards, clothing and accessories. If you’d like to have a look at that then you can click here.

We’re going to add two more, one either side once we can but at the moment I’m pretty pleased.

  • To create this I worked out where I wanted the board to hang and then stuck 4 sticky back pegs which are meant to not affect the wall as we’re not allowed to put anything on our walls
  • I then threaded two pieces of twine through the truck holes on the board. I tied them into two separate knots so there are two separate loops through the board.
  • Lastly I hung them. I used two sets as they’re only sticky and not as strong as wall pegs. If you can drill into the wall then i’d only use one.


I hope you’ve enjoyed this DIY and i’ll continue to post them as we decorate the flat.

speak soon.

Hannah x

Leave a Reply

