Dupe Alert #1 £8.50 saving

Hi guys,

This is a post that I have wanted to write for a long, long time and have been massively putting it off because I simply haven’t got around to it but finally here it is. I am constantly buying makeup, it is my absolute passion and every spare penny I get for myself I spend on it and rarely anything else. I am forever finding dupes for other products so I thought I would share some of the ones that I have found.

I know like a lot of you girls that single shadows are extremely collectable items and there’s something about them that I just really really enjoy. Maybe the uniform look when they’re all stacked up next to each other (in my ice cube trays in my vanity) but I have managed to find a couple of dupes.

The high end product that I have found is the Urban Decay single shadow in the colour ‘Chopper’. I love all of the packaging for the Urban decay single shadows and really can never have enough. This is a particular favourite of mine, it is a rich gold glittery gold that I usually use for the lid portion of a cut crease and I cannot rave about it enough.

img_0203

However I have found an extremely similar colour and formula for a fraction of the price. Coming in at only £5.50 the Nyx Single in the colour ‘Gold Lust’ is an extremely similar colour. In fact I actually like the formula in this one more and it is more intense and stays on my lids for a lot longer.

IMG_0205.JPG

As you can see in the swatches below the Urban Decay Shade is ever so slightly more bronzy but when on the lid you can not see the difference at all and to be perfecly honest  I actually prefer the formula of the NYX shadow as it’s more pigmented and lasts a hell of a lot longer. The urban Decay formula is a lot more creamy though.

IMG_0217.JPG

(Top NYX, bottom Urban Decay)

I hope you have found this post informative and have enjoyed reading it,

Speak soon,

Hannah x

6 thoughts on “Dupe Alert #1 £8.50 saving

Leave a Reply

