baby blogs

Having a Social Life with a Baby.

When I told people that I was going to be having a baby one of the first reactions that I always got was ‘You’re throwing your life away.’ and ‘You’re not going to have the social life that you used to.’ or words to that affect but i can’t tell you how wrong this has turned out to be.
Having Leo has given me the motivation to try and make something out of my life and to provide the best possible outcomes for myself and my family. This is one of the reasons in which I started this blog, so that I could document and watch Leo, Ricardo and myself all grow as people and to be honest I don’t think I’m throwing my life away at all, if anything I’m opening myself up to so many more opportunities in life. Before Leo I was clubbing numerous times a week, living at home and working the bare bare minimum, only enough to afford the things that I wanted. Now I have a fiance, my own flat, a beautiful son and a ever growing social life which I am extremely lucky to have. I have seen people who previously I hadn’t seen in months and months and even met some new friends. So far this week we have had a lovely time.

On Monday I decided to go into my local town and saw one of my old friends who I used to catch the bus with from my mums house. We went to her work and had hot chocolates and a catch up. It was the first time for her meeting Leo and he loves the ladies so enjoyed all of the attention that he got. it’s quite funny because my social media is just full of my friends taking photos of him but I can’t blame them at all I do the exact same.


Tuesday evening Leo’s godmother and my oldest best friend Danielle came over for the evening and Leo got cuddles and we all watched Big brother together. Previously before Leo, I had lost touch with her as we took different routes in life after high school but in my later stages of pregnancy we met up again and now it feels like we never stopped talking. It really is a blessing to have a friend like her in my life.


We went on another trip today to see a new friend Beth and we all went to the local weather spoons, Leo was impeccably behaved but yet again he had all of the ladies attention so he was loving it. It’s so nice to see people enjoying Leo as much as I do and finding his personality so utterly charming.

We also have two other play dates this week with old friends getting to meet Leo for the first time so he will enjoy being the centre of attention yet again but it’s lovely that he does get to interact with other people than Ricardo, myself and our families because I can see that it makes him thrive as an individual.

what have you been up to this week?

speak soon,

Hannah x

 

16 thoughts on “Having a Social Life with a Baby.

  1. I loved reading what you shared with us all and I also liked the photos. I am also of the opinion that a baby at any time comes to disrupt on the contrary it comes to depict the best that each one of us has. Take care hannah x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I loved reading what you shared with us all and I also liked the photos. I am also of the opinion that a baby at any time comes to disrupt on the contrary it comes to depict the best that each one of us has 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

