Milani Amore Matte lip Cream review and swatches.


I’ve been wanting to do this review for a couple of months but unfortunately the gods haven’t been in my favour as I’ve found it impossible to find my two shades at the same time to swatch them but thankfully I have located them both . The shades that I own are number 10 Adorable and number 20 Sugar.

I was extremely excited to order these lipsticks a few months ago off of beauty bay as I hadn’t previously been aware that you could purchase them in the UK and although the product that I had first been aware of and the reason that I actively wanted to purchase from this brand was their beautiful blushes I decided to go with the liquid lipsticks because of their beautiful range and luxurious look.

As with quite a few brands matte liquid lipsticks vary from shade to shade as the formulas have to be adjusted so people have varying opinions depending on the colour and it couldn’t have been truer with me.


The first shade that I tried was sugar which is a deep purple, plum type colour and as soon as I put it on I realised that it is the most beautiful pigmented colour in the universe. I love wearing dark purples and red’s all year round so this was the perfect shade for me. I wore it into my local city the first time I put it on and I actually got stopped by a random lady whilst I was getting off the bus who asked me what colour it was and a girl at the till in HMV told me she loved my lip colour so that was a super plus. Unfortunately that’s all the good things that I can say about this product. As soon as I ventured out with this product off I could feel how dry it was to the point that it was actually crumbling and falling onto my top in large clumps that I was having to brush off, also when I tried to touch it up it because dry and uncomfortable and looked unappealing so had to all be taken off in the end. Even then it left a pink/red stain on the lips.


The second lipstick is a completely different story. Although it’s more drying than day the Kat Von d lipsticks for example it’s still comfortable on the lips. I really love this colour and it’s one of my go to colours and in the 3-4 months I’ve had this I’ve probably worn it 15+ times. This colour has convinced me to purchase some more lighter shades as the formula is extremely nice for the price.

Hannah x

4 thoughts on “Milani Amore Matte lip Cream review and swatches.

  1. Thank you for the review I almost bought it and I read your review. Sooo good and I learned something new. It is good that I didn’t purchase it. Uhh. If you wanna see I have review on Sleek Matte Me liquid lipstick so you can compare if you want. I think that Milani and Sleek liquid lipsticks are the same quality :-). Nice post

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

