Urban Decay Naked Ultimate Basics Palette review and swatches.

3tlrot71

Today I decided that I deserved to splash out on myself and treat myself to the Urban Decay Naked Ultimate Basics palette (HAIIIIII). I have never owned any Urban Decay eye shadows before but my god have I swatched them and my god have I loved them. I have always loved the naked palette 1, 2, 3 and smokey colours but haven’t had the opportunity or need to by them as I only really wear matte colours and I don’t want to spend that much for half of a palette so when the Ultimate Basics palette came out it tweaked my interest.

ldanuksl

The packaging is phenomenal and has quite a bit of weight to it. It feels and looks extremely luxurious and that doesn’t end when you open it up. Excuse the baby in the background, he’s super needy today.

n-w89j7u

The colours which instantly jump out to me are Extra bitter which is a beautiful beautiful coral toned orange which I love wearing. I have a similar colour in my Morphe 35K palette but this one feels much more luxurious.

Another colour which instantly jumps out to me is lethal which is a dark, dark plum colour which would look phenomenal on a smokey eye.

I have finger swatched the first and second row without a bass, and cleaned before and after with a baby wipe (because who needs makeup wipes when they’re a mum).

c2zc9wsf

The top row are beautiful cool toned nudes which I feel the first couple could have had a little bit more pigment. the last three colours will make beautiful crease colours.

il4-ygtnThe second line are more of a variety and much more suited to my colours which I enjoy to wear. Warm toned corals. As you can see they’re slightly chalky but this is from a finger swatch which brings up more product than a brush.

I will do some looks possibly soon,

Hannah x

 

4 thoughts on “Urban Decay Naked Ultimate Basics Palette review and swatches.

Leave a Reply

